Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
* Dancers of the Heart *
12 juillet 2013

Australian National Dance Competitions: Over the

Australian National Dance Competitions:

238_19865281689_9450_n

 

Over the last 3 days I had the honour of being invited to adjudicate for the first ever National Dance Competition in Australia run by the Twinkle Toes Committee. I am grateful & humbled to have been part of a piece of Dance history & to have had the opportunity to witness such incredible talent. It was a joyous to watch all the competitors’ shine & brilliant to see a whole range of ages, experiences & styles. The youngest performer on the day was only 2 years of age & the ages then extended right through to mature professional dancers. Each performer, over the 3-day competition duration, poured their hearts & souls into every routine. The professional standard that each performer held themselves to was well beyond their years & each piece I was fortunate enough to witness gave me a great sense of pride & inspiration. To all the beautiful performers I truly want to thank you, you have all given me something so special & memories I will never ever forget. The dedication & commitment shown by all parents & dance teachers was exceptional. There they were bright and early every morning with hair, make up, music & costumes all ready to go. I really do have to make mention that their efforts definitely did not go unnoticed! There were also many people assisting at the Eisteddfod to make sure it all ran as smoothly & efficiently as possible, to these people I want to give thanks, without you it would not have been as successful as it was. But most of all I want to extend my biggest thanks & a massive congratulations to Kristina Clarke (Director of the Twinkle Toes National Dance Competition) for hosting & allowing these beautiful performers to showcase their talents with us all. I know I speak for everyone in attendance when I say it was an enormous success & we all look forward (me in particular) to being at every single dance challenge in the future.

486146_10151636985736690_93906857_n

Thank you ALL again for sharing your passion of performance & bringing such delight to me through your joy of dance.

 

~ Teagan xx

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
* Dancers of the Heart *
Publicité
Archives
Publicité